MMM12

A tale of two scarves – MMM’12 – Week 1

Well, three scarves.  Well, three scarves and some dresses.  Well… No, let’s stop there.  Greetings my dears!  I don’t know about you, but I feel as though I haven’t started MMM’12 as strongly as I would have liked.  I blame it on the weather.  I hate to moan about meteorology in that way we British might just be ridiculed for BUT, yesterday, hailstones as big as marbles.  That knocked out our Internet.  No, I’m not kidding. Yes, I took a photo.  Yes, with a ruler.  No, I’m not going to show you, that would be too strange.


 

Let’s be positive.  OK, because of the lovely, cool precipitation that has been so good for our ground water levels this week I have been resplendent in me-made scarves.  There’s the scarf that I knitted that took over a year, the scarf that was supposed to be a vintage style shrug and the me-adapted Martha Stewart scarflette that I spotted on Scruffy Badger’s fabulous blog. There have also been some pyjamas which you’ve seen before, a couple of black dresses, and my bracelets which I just love, love, love.

Work today and a slight warming of the atmosphere….  I might just drag myself out of scarves and black and in to the twin-bed dress.

Keep crafting!

2 thoughts on “A tale of two scarves – MMM’12 – Week 1

Leave a Reply

